Happy Valentine’s Day!

Happy Valentine’s! Normally, I am anti this holiday, but since dating my Richie – he has made this holiday grow on me. I will use this moment to brag about what a catch he is and how special he makes this day.

Started with a very cute e-card from Kate Spade (the message says “Each morning is always sunny side up”).

Then, these lovely beauties got delivered to the office:

Came home to these sweet kicks:

He ended the night by surprising me with dinner to our favorite restaurant in Dallas, the Grape. (This is also where he proposed!)

I also had some tricks up my sleeve! I started off the weekend by surprising Richie by taking him to a cheesemaking class at the Mozzarella Company. They are a local Dallas company that makes quite possibly the tastiest cheeses I have had the pleasure of savoring. Paula Lambert is the owner of the company, and they make all their cheese in-house. She is world famous and her passion for her art is contagious. I have had the privilege of taking part in their wine and cheese class, their beer and wine class, and now their cheesemaking class.

In class, we learned how to make ricotta, mozzarella, mozzarella oaxaca and mozzarella with pimentos and olives. Afterwards we had a mini cocktail party with nine different cheese selections. I believe we ended up taking home five hefty pounds of our own made cheese. This is going to make the wedding diet hard to stick to…

Happy Valentine’s Day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

