Bridesmaid Dresses

Who knew that color would have such power in decision making. This seemingly trivial item really does dictate the style of the wedding, and the commitophobe in me will not allow me to land on a color palette. I have some ideas, but they change daily. And if you think about it, it is such a final thing – there is no going back. Your flowers and tablecloths and bridesmaid dresses all depend on this.

So while I mull over this looming detail, I have found silhouettes in bridesmaid dresses that I like, that I think will flatter most body types. (Important, since I have seven fabulously different body types in my entourage.)

Numero uno is from Nordstrom. She is a gorgeous Monique Lhuillier chiffon dress that retails for $188.

Numero dos is a Wtoo by Watters line. The color I show is a pretty Moonstone. The Azalea color is also gorgeous. (This is the current front runner.) Retails around $180.

Numero tres is also from Nordstrom. It is a Donna Morgan chiffon dress that is $158. Comes in many lovely colors. This one is called Grey Ridge.

Numero cuatro is actually from David’s Bridal. It’s an exclusive to them from Max and Cleo. $99, dropped from $149!! I had a couple of my bridesmaid try on this style and it’s so pretty and very forgiving. However, it is a fuschia, and try as I may, I’m just not a pink kind of girl.

Saying that, I am leaning towards a cranberry/azalea/platinum/plum/purple look… I know, very indecisive, but I do know that a short, sweetheart neckline dress in chiffon is flattering on all, so that is where my heart is at this very moment in time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

