Wedding Bands

It was time for us to meet with our jeweler to give him our design ideas for our wedding bands. As I currently work in the jewelry industry, I have been exposed to and educated on the myriad of bands that would work with my engagement ring – channel, prong, pave, etc… My favorite is the pronged look with my solitaire. (Solitaire not to size.)

However, prongs all-around make for a painful ring. (The prongs pinch the skin.) So, I compromised and decided I need a partway prong setting to complement, but not overshadow the bling of my ring.

All images are courtesy of Tiffany’s, of course – as that was the inspiration behind my e-ring. Fiance + jeweler did a phenomenal job on their first go-round and I hope to do my fancy ‘shackle’ justice in the finale.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

