Un-Bridal Tea Party

My bridesmaids are the best. (And I’m not just saying that because some of them read this blog.) Case in point – my bridal shower. They have taken it upon themselves to dream up a concept that I’m absolutely giddy about.

You see, when I lived in the Big Apple, my BFF introduced me to the world of Alice’s Tea Cup, which is a wonderful place for brunch and tea and sandwiches and scones and every other pastry in a beautifully fantastic setting of Wonderland. It was one of my many happy places in New York. In fact, I still daydream about it from time to time because there is nothing like it in Dallas. And I just adore tea.

“Yes, that’s it! Said the Hatter with a sigh, it’s always tea time.”
– Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

Knowing this, my bridesmaids conspired to concoct a tea party themed shower! Although I do not know the details of the shower as they have not transpired yet, this is proof enough that it will be wonderful.

Special thank you to Sandi for these invitations! Just look at them! Aren’t they perfect?

What a creative idea! Even though showers make me antsy (can’t handle the attention) I’m so looking forward to it.

And yes, I’m fully aware that the shower invites are done and I am not one step closer to even thinking about wedding invitations…

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

