Wedding Colors

Not sure if I’ve announced my wedding colors on my blog yet, but not to worry, kate spade announced it for me. Oh, we are just that close. It’s like they can read my mind.

Their color of the month (they unveil a new one each month for those that don’t know) is ruby. And we’ll pretend it’s really cranberry/fuschia. Because you know what? It’s close enough. So they have two more months to announced the rest of my wedding colors – which are pewter and a hint of deep purple and turquoise.

Here are some other berry/purple looks I love that I think would really complement my girls’ dresses. (They are pewter, in case you were wondering.)

I opted to get my girls shoes in this shade.

I would love to find (or make) my girls simple, yet colorful gemstone jewelry to pop against their dresses. These are all from Wendy Mink, based out of the lower east side in New York. I discovered them when I lived and worked in Manhattan through kate spade. Surprised? (They used to carry many designer brands before opting to do it themselves.) Needless to say, I fell in love with this brand and wish I lived nearby to shop them everyday.

Oh! Here’s a picture of their dress so you can imagine it all pulled together (with alternating magenta and purple hydrangea bouquets!) I posted a picture of this dress in pink a few months ago, but decided to go with the moonstone color. I’m really happy with that decision. These dresses are from the Watters line of bridesmaid dresses in the Wtoo collection.

One last thing – imagine seven beauties in this, with the shoes and some sort of poppin’ jewelry. The image makes me smile.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wedding Colors

  1. kat says:

    what a beautiful color, great choice!!

Leave a Reply

