Bachelorette Party Packet

Invitations sent out.

Rehearsal dinner invites… work in progress.

Bachelorette party packets… will go out in tomorrow’s mail.

My other fun DIY project was to send out a bachelorette party mix CD to get the girls (even more) pumped for Miami. I have girls flying in from all over to help me celebrate in a couple of weeks. While many know each other, I have a few friends that know only me. So I initially wanted to send out a “Who’s Who” via email, until I decided that no, I was going to send them a party jam along with it.

I spent hours putting together one of those pamphlet things you get in the front cover of your CD with a “Linda & Posse Take Miami” Cast List. (And yes, I’m playing off the Kardashians show, okay? No judging. It’s wildly appropriate and cliché and I love it.)

Then I spent another few hours figuring out how to make CD labels (which are impossible by the way). All in all, my two days of work ended up looking like a first grader’s craft project, but I don’t care – I managed to package my excitement in music form to prepare my lovelies for the party that will happen.

And no pictures of my craft project because the work is not worthy of a future graphic designer. But here is my song list. (Excuse the risqué songs, I just like to dance to them!) I feel all directly or indirectly relate to the city of Miami.

1. Miami – Will Smith

2. I’m in Miami, Trick – LMFAO

3. Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F) – Katy Perry

4. Hotel Room Service – Pitbull

5. Shots – LMFAO & Pitbull

6. Like a G6 – Far East Movement

7. I Like It (feat. Pitbull) – Enrique Iglesias

8. Stereo Love – Edward Maya & Vika Jigulina

9. In da Club – 50 Cent

10. Till the World Ends – Britney (obviously)

11. Tonight – Enrique Iglesias

12. Party Rock Anthem – LMFAO

Yes, they are all overplayed bad Top 40 songs, but they make me mmmbop my head like a maniac and I jam out to them while I work. And while I blog. And they get me pumped up.

Judge all you want.

Oh. And guess which song will be the theme song to my epic weekend?

Well, not really, but I heart the song. AND it has Hanson in it. Mmmbop.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

