Then I Went to Italy.

After my fabulously fun wedding, we had just enough time to take a cat nap before heading back to our apartment for me to throw my entire closet into the biggest suitcase I could find. (No, I did not have time in the days leading up to said event to pack.) This method helped me to pack in record time and we managed to make it to the airport at the crack of dawn.

However, on the way to the airport we discovered that in the midst of my chaotic (yet effective) packing, we had left our camera battery charging in Uptown. You see, my wedding gift to my groom was a brand spanking new camera for us to be able to take jaw-dropping photos of the Italian landscape. Hence, the battery was easily forgotten.

Luckily, we had about a two hour layover in New York. So I built an ambitious plan for us to leave JFK, take a train into the city, fight the crowds at B&H Photo, take same train back and book it to our flight to Milan. (Yay for my old days of living in NYC!)

Except we almost didn’t make it. I apologize to and thank all those lovely people that we aggressively cut in front of in the security line. Thank goodness for the cheesy “Just Married” tank I was wearing. That, and me belting out that they would “ruin my honeymoon” if they wouldn’t get out of the way. Oh, and the elbows I was throwing to make our way to the front of the line.

It was so worth the trouble.

This was the very first photo we took on our brand spanking new camera.

Yeah, that was the view from our window. For real.

Welcome to Alba.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Honeymoon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

